Anna Martin, Chair

Northwest Region 2020-2021 Winners
          Following are results of Americanism Essay contest judging for Northwest Region.  First Place winners to be forwarded to National for judging.

7th Grade:
1:  Danika Matuska, Anacortes, WA, Branch 097
2:  Mary Payton Crosby, Burlington, WA, Branch 245
3:  Ian Siah, Portland, OR, Branch 055

8th Grade:
1: Abby Yeske, Helena, MT, Branch 382
2:  Ethan Parry, Salem, OR, Branch 055
3:  Kacee Arlene Roe Evans, Grangeville, ID, Branch 063

9th Grade
1: Parker Smith, West Richland, WA, Branch 038
2:  Odessa Hunt, Boise, ID, Branch 382
3:  Isaac Parks, Gig Harbor, WA, Branch 104

10th Grade:
1:  Cadence Etheridge, Meridian, ID, Branch 382
2:  Rose Stewart, Juliaetta, ID, Branch 038

11th Grade:
1:  Eliana Parks, Gig Harbor, WA, Branch 104
2:  Ryan Yeske, Helena, MT, Branch 382
3:  Sydney Smith, West Richland, WA, Branch 038

12th Grade:
1:  Bethany Petrik, Merrill, OR, Branch 055
2:  Margaret Ludwig, Wasilla, AK, Branch 342
3:  Zachary Badaouic, Oak Harbor, WA, Branch 097

A-P Purpose:  This Committee encourages shipmates, as well as all fellow citizens to
(1)Honor the flag of the United States of America, (2) Observe all patriotic days and anniversaries of distinguished persons and events in our nation’s history, (3) Promote the Constitution of the United States of America and to instill and foster the principles of our founding fathers to our youth, (4) Plan appropriate activities, often with participation with other veteran organizations and encourage participation in all local patriotic programs and celebrations, (5) Conduct an annual Americanism Essay Contest, in accordance with all branch, regional, and national guidelines, and (6) Honor our departed Shipmates and their families.